UP-n-Coming Fan-made DBZ game?!

What is Dragon Ball Unreal ?!

Sup Nerds.

Have you guys heard of Dragon Ball Unreal? It is a fan-made Dragon Ball game using Unreal Engine by emudshit. I shit you not, that is his handle on You Tube. Lol.

A little over a year ago, he announced his development of Dragon Ball Unreal. This got the attention of several of the Dragon Ball Community You Tubers, such as Rhymestyle and Pungence.

To continue this blog, I would appreciate if you guys watched a short Video about it. You can choose not too, and just take my world on how awesome this game is and will become.

EMUDSHIT’s OFFICIAL DRAGON BALL : UNREAL “BIG UPDATE AND CATCH UP, WITH SURPRISE”

My Thoughts

I can see why the game is called UNREAL. Besides from the gaming engine, the game is gorgeous.  It reminded me first of Dragon Ball Z ULTIMATE TENKAICHI. The BEST Dragon Ball Game- * chokes.

 

I have played this game. I made my custom character.

Now I say EMUDSHIT’S Project reminds me of DBZUT because of the Graphics and Animations.

We nerds can all agree that Dragon Ball Z Ultimate Tenkaichi is basically Dragon Ball Budokai 3’s Dragon Rush mechanic as its entire premise, which made it a beautiful but DUMB and Boring game.

DBZB3 Dragon Rush

From Ultimate Tenkaichi, I go back to the one of the “Realeset” DBZ games, The Dragon Ball Z Budokai Tenkaichi series.

DragonBall Z - Budokai Tenkaichi 3

The sample game play in the Trailer reminded me of the combat and movement from the Tenkaichi Series. If you have not read my previous Blog on my love for the Tenkaichi Series, Let me cut it short for you. The Tenkaichi series moved from the Standard 2 D Mortal Kombat Fighting Style to 3 D style Fighting.

However Dragon Ball Unreal, takes that Concept and takes it to over 8, 000 ! If you want to know what I mean by that. please read my previous blog. Thanks

Now I can go into further detail into, but it’s it better to see it for yourself.   * I’m going to link a gameplay video at the end of the Blog.

Emudshit and his updates….

Now, remember this is a fan-made Dragon Ball game. The majority of the Game is made by Emudshit alone, so this game currently is a very Early, un-finished project.

For example, in the Trailer, you should have caught a glimpse of Namek and other areas of the Dragon Ball world. However, only 3, give or take a couple, are playable. You also saw several characters, but only Goku is the only playable character. And only SSj Goku has the full combat and super moves mechanics.

Not to mention there’s a handful of bugs throughout the game. There’s some in the in game menu, the main menu, some of the attacks do not sometimes work properly and ect.

Yes that may seem unsatisfying, but it’s a one man band. Emudshit is currently relying on his YT channel and his Pateron to support his project.

Now as a fellow college student, I understand if you do not wish to give some money to his project. All I am doing is: I am subscribed to his channel and watch his video updates, and just spreading the world. That is the least as I can do for a fellow Dragon Ball nerd.

And to be honest, before I would Pateron emudshit, I would first Team Four Star, then Little Kurioboh, and so on.

That’s all Folks. What do you think of the game? Is it great? Will it become great once it is fully developed? DO you see it as what Ultimate Tenkaichi should have been? Please let me know.

Here are the Links to Dragon Ball Unreal Gameplay and Emudshit Videos.

MOST REALISTIC DRAGON BALL Z GAME?! – Dragon Ball Unreal by PUNGENCE

Dragon Ball Unreal: Incredible Fan-Made Game & FREE DEMO COMING!? A Rhymestyle Promo

DragonBall Unreal: GAMEPLAY | Spirit Bomb | SSJ4 Gogeta! by jDantastic

How to download and play Dragonball unreal “for Dummies” by EMUDSHIT

DRAGONBALL UNREAL : EARLY DEMO RELEASE, WE DID IT GUYS 🙂 by Emudshit

DRAGON BALL : UNREAL “TO REAL?” AND MINI WIP MOVIE FT GIR AND PRINCE VEGETA by Emudshit

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Rogelio

Krillin Strongest there is!!!!! My name is Roy and I love Dragon Ball! This blog is going to be about that. Catch you later! *Flies away on nimbus.

2 thoughts on “UP-n-Coming Fan-made DBZ game?!”

  1. That’s cool that someone made their own game for people to play. And you can make your own character, that’s nice. I saw dragon ball z super for the first time saturday night. I thought it was cool but I was a little lost. Off topic I saw Samuari jack also and a flood of memories of Toonami came back. We really had the best cartoons growing up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

